Cut the Thunkable team some slack please!

An open letter to all Thunkers and the Thunkable team

Dear all

I recently noticed an increased number of posts by Thunkers who feel that the platform does not live up to its promises and that it is not worth paying for in a manner which can politely be characterized as… impolite.

I have been Thunking for a few months now and paying for a monthly subscription because I prefer to keep my projects private and I truly believe that Thunkable is worth the price it asks for to keep its engine running while trying to pull off something unique which allows people who simply can’t or don’t want to code to develop apps and unleash their creativity.

So recently I noticed an increasing number of posts which I believe cross the line and express criticism in ways which I believe are unfair. Arguments along the lines of “Thunkable is only good for Hello World types of apps” and that “The Thunkable support is crap” are so, so unfair. People who think like that most probably have false expectations or are not willing to spend time to find out which are the available tools the platform offers and how to use them creatively to overcome limitations which is exactly what computer programming is about anyway!