Why isnt the community active

hi @staff
i wanna know this community was active too much a year ago and know it isn’t…
is there any reason

one is they go to mit or koduler without knowing thunkable’s advantages
also earlier there were 20 users actiive

I am wondering that too
I am a newbie who still is looking for the best mobile no-code platform
Adalo’s features are very limited
Appgyver’s UI are too complex for me but you can build a powerful app
Thunkable seems to be in the middle but kind of lacks an active community compared to adalo

I suppose it depends on your definition of “active.” Are there thousands of users chiming in with questions and advice? No. But the staff are constantly updating and improving the product (sure, there are bugs still and things that haven’t been fixed for a while). And the people who are here tend to contribute in pretty big ways to offer their knowledge and help out.

But it’s not going to be a community that works for everyone. It really depends what you’re looking for. I hope more people join!

1 Like

Same here… but I’m still, extremely happy with the kind of help I’m getting here.

@yosef.dc7 I think the community is very active, I always see people asking questions and the more people that want to join in, the better the community and the more features we will get through community input! :+1:

A community becomes quiet sometimes when the project makes a major turn (for the worse) or does something (for profit) that negatively affects some portion of their users.
Often with SAAS it’s the more technical users who want obscure features and the project targets their platform to only make more profit, or sells it off and it dies (e.g. if Micro$oft / Alphabet buys it).