☆updated☆ My first app - Jasper Goes Skiing Games

Hi all,

After a long time creating this app, I finally have it published to Google Play. It has taken a long time, because this is only a hobby for me, but I’m happy to have published my first game - considering I have little knowledge of coding, thanks to AI2 & thunkable.

So, if you have time, download it from below and try to beat the global score!

The game still has work needed to be done, but I became impatient with progress and released it.

It is an open-ended skiing game that progressively gets harder the long you ski for. The longer you ski, the more likely your score will be higher and you could beat the global high score and have your name displayed in real-time on every user’s devices.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thunkable.android.jhsutton80.jasper_goes_skiing&hl=en_GB

You can also follow my progress by liking my facebook page called ‘auriga publishing’

4 Likes

Hello. I tried it. :grinning: And yes it is a good game.
I like the concept of the game.

Moreover, here are my suggestions:

1. You need to optimize the picture to make it clearer. use www.tinypng.com
  2. Check the alignment and sizes of pictures.
  3. Review your buttons. Some of the buttons generate overlapping of pages. Furthermore, use when screenback properly.
  4. Moving the skii left or right are hard to control.
1 Like

After Trying your game, here is what i have to say! Your idea is very interesting and great , i love the Open Screen intro and Sound. very nice.

But here are my honest suggestion:

1. it is a game not an App; therefore you should work on the timing of your ads. look for good breakpoints within your game where you can display adds without interacting user experience. i saw an ads 5 secs at the top of the screen whiles learning to navigate through the game. almost scared me away.