Sound component not play according to the source

I’m a newbie and learning how to use sound component. I made a simple app that has 2 buttons showing a cat and a dog, and a sound component. I want to make it play a cat mp3 file when the cat button is clicked, play a dog mp3 file when the dog button is clicked.

But when the app is started, no sound is played during the first click. Then when I clicked the cat button the 2nd time, cat mp3 file was played as expected. But then when I clicked the dog button, the cat mp3 file was played again. If I clicked dog button again, the dog mp3 file will play this time.

I think I might use the sound component wrongly. Somebody please help!

The code is as follows:

1 Like

Check it

%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%B6%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5

1 Like

With your code, the 2 buttons can trigger corresponding sound files only if I click the buttons alternatively. If I click any of the buttons consecutively, only the first time will play the correct sound file, then no matter how many times I click the same button no sound is played.

The use of sound component really confuses me. Originally I tried with only one button and used a listviewer to select the 2 animals. I changed both the picture of button and sound source after an item in listviewer was clicked. But sound played immediately after item in listviewer was picked, without waiting for me to click the picture-button. That’s why I removed the listviewer to try the more straightforward approach I showed in the first post.

FYI, I used an Android phone.

Your use of “on source loaded” gave me a hint, so I added some waiting time before playing. Then it works now.