[Solved] Please help me with paginating in Data view (from API call)

I’m currently working on a travel application that helps users discover exciting places, find special foods, and locate places to buy gifts around their current location.

When the user taps the location button, the app fetches their location and makes an API call. Sometimes, this API response contains a large number of records, so I need to implement pagination. Here’s what the response structure looks like:

{
    "data": [
        {}
    ],
    "next_link": "?page=2",
    "prev_link": null,
    "total_pages": 6
}

I’m relatively new to Thunkable, and I’m actively studying Thunkable videos and searching for information on pagination. Unfortunately, I haven’t found a solution yet.

I’m aware that our community has many experienced members who might have encountered a similar challenge before. If you have any insights or advice, I would greatly appreciate your guidance.

Thank you so much for your assistance! :blush::earth_africa::plate_with_cutlery::gift:

Can you post a sample JSON response that contains multiple records?

Thanks,
Please open the link: daff.json - Google Drive

Please send your layout in English :pray:

Hello @kietnt.072binz
Welcome to the community!
You will need to add a loop and save the items into a list.
For example:

Hi Ioannis,

I totally understand what you’re talking about. I’ve also been using a loop to go through the local data source line by line.

Here are the steps I’ve taken:

For the FIRST 20 RECORDS:

1. I wrote a call to fetch the first 20 records.
  2. I used a loop to create 20 rows in the local data source.
  3. Finally, I displayed them on the Data View Grid/List.

For the NEXT 20-40 RECORDS:
I’m considering a few options, and I’d love your input:

1. Should I create a loading button or somehow catch the pull-down action to retrieve more records? Then, I can continue to create the next 20 records in the local data source.