[Solved] Get cell value from other column

Hi Guy,

how to get cell base on specific value from other column in airtable?
for example from screen shoot below. when i click on button register base from column status it will list all relevant value from column number. I have check from forum but nothing similar.

First let me acknowledge I’ve only been working with Thunkable for a little over a month. And I’m not a coder, so this solution is one I’ve worked out myself by experimenting.
I have a similar need to find a value in a column in Airtable, and then get the value from the same row in a different column. I also need to get the entire row.
My solution looks like this:

• download the whole sheet from Airtable into a variable
  • create a list for the column that contains the value you want to find
  • create a list for the column that contains the value you want to get
    To create these lists I did this:
  • make two empty list variables (to hold the two columns of data) - eg NumberList and StatusList
  • get the list of properties of the downloaded object (in my case a list running from 0 to (last row no minus 1)), each of these properties is an object that contains a row from the sheet. Store this list in another variable (eg PropertyList)
  • using the name of the find-in column “Status”, in each row get the property “Status” and add it (as last) to the list StatusList
  • using the name of the get column “Number”, in each row get the property “Number” and add it (as last) to the list NumberList
  • I also find it useful to look up a third property “_id” which returns the unique Airtable record id for the line in the database. I store this in a variable called, for example, Rec_idList.