Help with accessing airtable spreadsheet in thunkable app

Hi all,

Wondering if someone can help me please. I am very new to thunkable. I have set up an airtable spreadsheet and can successfully send data (i.e. create rows) from my app. I can also access all of the rows from a particular colum using the GetColum method and display in the list viewer.

I am stuck at the GetAllRows method. in my mind, this should display the entire airtable spreadsheet (i.e. all 3 colums that I have and the 5 rows) in my list viewer? or am i mistaken? I have attached my attempt at this. I can’t seem to find an answer to this in the tutorials or other reference pages.

Thanks in advance.

Can you send me a screenshot of your spreadsheet?

Hi, @b-rabbit,
You are doing a small-looking big mistake :sweat_smile:
You should replace rows in the insert in list block with for each item j.
What you were doing is, adding a list in a list as an element. (since output rows of get all rows gives list of rows)
This won’t work. You want to add item in a list, but you were adding a whole list as an element.

Hope this helps! :wink: (If helps, then close this topic and mark this post as Solution.)

Kartik

12 Likes

@kartik_old

Correct.
But to make a point, perhaps the insert element into a list block is not optimally worded, with “as” which is more indicative of a format of some sort. Maybe it would help clarify things if that was replaced by “item” or something like that.

Hi @Tanmay_Kulkarni_15, see attached screenshot of the table.

Thanks @kartik_old and for the advice, unfortunately I am still not getting any data displayed when I open the screen, see updated screenshot of what I have changed in my block.

Thanks in advance.