Help for a complete noob to this - advice appreciated!

Hi

I wonder if you guys could provide some advice regarding whether Thunkable is the correct platform for what I want to do.

1. Create an app for iOS and Android app stores (not web app) that is either pay to download, or download with an X number of days free trial, after which users pay to continue to use the app
  2. The app’s function is for doctors in training to be able to keep a record/log of the procedures/surgeries they are performing for their portfolios. There aren’t any good solutions to this at the moment (I’m a cardiac surgeon in training myself) and I’d like to offer a better way that currently which is people essentially keeping cumbersome spreadsheets, which are difficult to fill out when you’re rushing in between cases/surgeries etc. Essentially it’s an app that allows X number of data fields to be entered for each surgery/procedure and logged within the app, with the option to export the data collected as an excel spreadsheet so they can see how many cases they have performed, what certain details of each case were, type of surgeries, dates, location etc.

Can I do this with Thunkable without the need to learn code, ie. just drag and drop? Or would another app builder app be more appropriate?

Your help is very kindly appreciated!

Kind regards

3 Likes

What you are describing seems doable however, the in-app purchase feature is not yet available in Thunkable.

1 Like

I also this idea is very doable. Because of the variability of the data captured, I would strongly suggest you steer clear of Google sheets and airtable and use firebase realtime db. It is a little more complex at first, but as you app develops, it will meet your needs.

You may also want to consider the possibility of downloading log to a spreadsheet as a premium (paid) feature. That purchase can be done outside of the Google play store WITHOUT violating Google policies.

Happy Thunking!

2 Likes