Exporting Apps for Saving

Hey!

I’m an ICT teacher who is using Thunkable to teach a mobile app design unit with my 8th grade students and it’s been extremely successful. The question I have is simple, is there an easy way to save/archive student projects that I feel may be exemplars that could be used as examples for future students? I don’t need to download them to a device, I only need to be able to retain some of the projects to show students (in live test mode). I could leave the projects in the account, however, it appears that once a certain number of projects have been created, the system won’t build an app for download (this impacts students who ultimately want to put the app they created, on their device). I know in the android version I can download the .apk file to my computer, and I guess that would work for that platform, freeing up space in the account to create new projects. It would be a pain to have to continuously import/export every time I wanted to show a project, but it’s a solution. I don’t see anything in iOS that would work though. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Scott

Scott,

It’s great to hear about you using Thunkable for your classes!

On the iOS platform I would suggest generating and saving a Share link in order to save/archive (see documentation here). On the Android platform I would suggest saving/archiving the project’s .aia file (see documentation here).

I’m also curious about the issues that you’ve been seeing with limits on the number of projects. We don’t have any limit per se, so that sounds like a bug. Could you give us some more details of what the behavior is that you are seeing and when, exactly, it occurs? That would help us in diagnosing the problem and then fixing it!

-Mark

Hey Mark,