Totally confused about how to structure my app :'D

Hi everyone!
This is my first time on Thunkable and being completely devoid of coding skills I want to start off by thanking the community for all the useful tips I’ve learned so far!

Here is the issue I would like to share with you:
I’m trying to create an app that:
-lets the user choose from a list of topics (I would like the topics to be represented by a sideshow with image and caption);
-after a topic has been clicked, leads to a series of pages containing information about the specific topic and then a related quiz that needs to be answered before the user can move on to the next text page (basically, it would be one page with text and pictures followed by a page containing a quiz, followed by another page with text and images followed by a quiz page and so forth).
-I’m trying to keep it simple by not adding user registration and profile, but I’d like the app to save the progress of the user so that if he/she closes the app and come back the game would restart from where it was stopped.

I’ve only managed to create the list of a couple topics (without slideshow) and a few screens for the related text pages and quizzes (i.e. topic1_text1, topic1_quiz1, topic1_text2 ecc.) but I know this is not the right way because I would end up with hundreds of screens if I really wanted to add several topics.
Also, I have literally no idea how to save the user’s progress.

Is there any good soul willing to give me directions on the necessary steps to properly structure the app and the lessons I should learn to accomplish this (or similar apps I can draw screens from?) :smiley:

Cheers!

there many sample apps out there you can remix

Are you looking to hire someone? What you described is a lot of work for someone to do to help you.

If you just want assistance with specific steps then be very specific about what’s next for your app and someone here can probably offer advice.