[SOLVED] There is an App Variable listed that I cannot find the Initialization for

I have tried searching for the answer, but the keywords I am using do not bring up my issue…however I am new to Thunkable, so I might just not being using the right ones.

In my list of App Variables that I can select “Scenario” which tells me the App itself is initializing it. However, for a while in the dropdown list of selectable App Variables there was a duplication of that name. I have since deleted the only “Initialize app variable command I had” but the “Scenario” option is still there.

It is like there is a hidden visualization somewhere that I cannot find. I want to find it and clearly place it in the appropriate page…or completely delete that app variable and start over. Thoughts?

If you delete a variable Initialize block, it should delete the variable from the list of variables.

Have you tried a hard refresh of the browser tab? Or clearing the browser cache?

·····················································································································
Need help? How to Ask Great Questions :sparkles: Debugging A Project :sparkles: API JSON Tutorial

Want to hire a Certified Thunkable Expert? Elevate your app with Tatiang on Fiverr

1 Like

I tried the refresh, clearing the cash, and even installing a different browser (was on Chrome, trying Firefox)…I have also deleted all references to the variable…No change.

It is still hanging around in the Variable list.

Two more things to try:

1. Right-click on every screen in the project and choose “Clean up blocks.” Note that that will re-arrange your code blocks and cannot be undone. See if that helps you find the missing Initialize block.

2. Check loop blocks and function blocks – if you have any – to see if you created the variable there. For example, if you have a loop that says for every j in list… and you rename j to Scenario, then that becomes an app variable as well.