Lost all my blocks - What can I do?

So about 10 days ago i was victim of some kind of bug during deduplication of my project and lost all my blocks on both projects, it was a huge project with 4 months of work and it is all gone.
I am not a pro user because was planning on being one when the project was finished but i never thought about losing all my work! And no backups are possible (except duplicating)

I tried contacting staff in private, someone opened a ticket but i have no news about it since then, more to this apparently they “might not keep backups for free users”. I can’t believe a company like this gives no help to someone just because they don’t pay, and we have to be afraid of losing months of works like this. I am even willing to pay for the extra technical help on getting a backup!

I need some support on this ASAP. I can’t wait any longer, at least i want a staff member say i can’t hold any more hope on getting my blocks back. I won’t use this platform anymore if this is the kind of respect you pay to your users.

Hi @Marco_Marchena - so sorry to hear that your work has been impacted like this, want to ask a couple of questions to see if we can figure out what’s going on?

Correct. At the moment we’re working on this functionality, but for now duplicating your projects remains the best practice around version control that we can recommend. It sounds like you’ve been doing this too, right? When was the last time you made a backup (duplicate?) and how many of them do you have?

What is *de-*duplication?

Was this via email or DM? I’ve looked at our support system and can’t find anything from you. By the same token, I actually couldn’t find any Thunkable projects associated with this account. Are you using an alt account for building?

1 Like

Hello
So i’ve been duplicating my project every once in a while but i, beign a little bit careless (not thinking this could happen), deleted my only remaining copy just before duplicating my main project again…