IAP has been officially released ! 🚀

After a much anticipated arrival, I think many of you will be happy to hear that IAP has been released to all PRO and above users. You can read more about how to use the blocks here!

Screen Shot 2021-12-10 at 7.24.37 AM

4 Likes

That is great!

1 Like

We’d love to hear/see what you do with it! Share your successes!

1 Like

One question, it’s now a component in the Drag and Drop Interface right?

1 Like

Sadly, I’m not a PRO user or above. :pensive:

Yes, it is in both StP and DnD. I just checked both of them.

3 Likes

In drag and drop it was relesed before only for stp it released today @codelover1234

Was eagerly waiting just saw @jared message in thunkable chat.

3 Likes

To be more accurate, the feature was released and then removed but now officially released to all.

All members can see it and use it but will not be able to publish/download any app containing it unless being at least PRO.

3 Likes

@jared This is huge, a very big deal for all thunkers. A huge thank you for all the effort that went into making this happen. With that said I’ve read the documentation.

Has someone written up a step-by-step guide on the step up needed for your app in the app store and how to use the blocks to make your app content available and gating content?

Any extra info or blog post will be helpful. (edit) working through @muneer post here

I’m getting this error in apple connect. I’m confused, does the productID need to be in the app before I can create the item in apple connect?

4 Likes

We are working on this - more to come soon!

3 Likes

To add IAP functionality in iOS apps, you need first to add the component only and publish the app as new. Once the app is approved then you can add the details of purchase items or subscription items and add the programming blocks required then publish again as an update.

1 Like