Constant bugs on the platform to be addressed ASAP

Dear Thunkable Team,

I’m a student currently coordinating a virtual hackathon in my country, Brazil, where participants were encouraged to use Thunkable as their app development platform because it was the most intuitive to use among other no-code platforms I tried.

However, nowadays I have over 100 participants reporting constant bugs to me, saying that they are facing inexplicable component disappearances, distortions, and malfunctions on their web previews. Some haven’t been able to progress in their development at all. They are dedicating so many precious hours to their apps, but the platform doesn’t allow them to build further, causing disappointment and frustration.

With just a few components the platform becomes extremely unstable and slow, despite all attempts to clear browser tabs and data caches. They feel discouraged to continue in the competition and I don’t know how to support them anymore.

So please, I ask you to address these bugs as soon as possible, because they are truly harming users’ experiences. If you could also tell me a word of reassurance about the platform for me to share with them, it would be much appreciated.

1 Like

I’ve noticed the builder runs better on high-performance machines. Have you checked out any other nocode builders? You’re likely to run into a similar issue with most as they take up system resources like crazy

I don’t experience that with Thunkable. I have screens with 1000+ blocks and it’s pretty fast and smooth. I’m using a Mac Mini M1 with 8GB running OS. 13.1.

I don’t say that to discount your experiences which sound frustrating, but just to note that there are definitely variables to consider, as @jared mentioned.

Hi @ma_reis,
I’m terribly sorry to hear that you and the participants are having issues with the platform. It sounds like this is a really wonderful thing you are doing by holding this hackathon, consider me impressed!