Automatic Email Send or Upload to Google Sheets

Hi all,
Can anyone help with this? I’m a newbie with thunkable (more experience with app inventor) but I need a cross platform app. I have to figure out some way of either emailing results or posting results to a google sheet. I was able to use share but I don’t want to leave it to the users to have to send, it should send automatically when clicking the submit button.

I know there have been discussions about this but the user will know this is happening. I’m trying to create a simple form app that asks three health questions that parents must answer each day before kids are allowed to enter school in September. The idea is to make it as simple as possible for parents - hence an iOS & Android app. They know this data will be emailed to the attendance office so no concern over them not knowing this is happening.

I’m reasonably technical but I don’t know anything about scripting, php, etc. I think I can use the Web API component to do this but I really need help figuring out what blocks/puzzle pieces needed to be added and if there is something I need to do outside of Thunkable to make it happen. In app inventor, I’ve done this using Activity Starter but thunkable doesn’t seem to have a similar option.

If mail won’t work, I could upload the necessary data to a Google sheet but I don’t know how to do this either.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Robin

Hi, first welcome to thunkable. like you, i was doing a lot of stuff on MITappinventor until i needed to make cross platform apps. But the transition is quite easy actually.