How to import data from a sheet (googlo or airtable) to a localDB?

Hi, I’m new in the Thunkable community and a beginner! I speak english not very well so I apologize in advance for spelling errors and if I fall into an off topic… I’m building a quiz app for my students with many questions and I need to import the scores in a spreadsheet (google is better but airtable it’s also ok). Because I’m a beginner I need a tutorial but I don’t find it. So I made an app following a tutorial that make a quiz with a localDB and substitute the localDB with an Airtable spreadsheet. The app works but the question and answer text appears very slowly, making it unusable. So I think is better if I import data from esternal spreadsheet to a localDB opening the screen: is it possible? Wich blocks I have to use? Is it possible to do the opposite? Can I connect directly with a google sheet?
If it is possible I need a blocks example or a link to a tutorial! Can you help me? thanks a lot!!!

Do I understand correctly that everything works fast and well with Local DB? If this is the case, you can load all the data from AirTable to Local DB when you open the app. To do this, you will need to make a loop and fill in the cells in it. Instead, I would create a list of objects and work with it, not with Local DB.

To get data from AirTable, you can use the REST API, as shown on the scrAirTableQuery screen in the project https://x.thunkable.com/projects/5d70f93f8a62b4079eedaff2/project/properties/designer/

I don’t know that you are running slow with AirTable, but you can choose Firebase with anonymous login as the base

How many questions do you have? In the free AirTable plan, you can create a total of 1,200 entries. This volume should work very quickly. Do you use a very slow Internet connection or slow blocks?