Why do the publishing settings revert back to old values repeatedly?
I’ve been using the same project for weeks but each time I publish, the camera & photo permissions and the bundle ID reset to either blank or a stored value from a while back. This is so frustrating!
Also just a side note – and I think I’ve mentioned this before – is that the two X symbols in that alert are confusing. One is an icon and one is a button (to close the alert). It would be better to use a different icon that isn’t so similar.
The only thing I’ve noticed is that when I change the project name, it seems to change the bundle ID. And that perhaps creating a new version (version history) might reset the other permissions. But I haven’t replicated that. I just assume that when I put in these properties, the project will save them and not keep changing them.
Here’s a private project having this issue: Thunkable