[Solved] Need help with my travel app

Hi guys.

I’ve been watching the tutorials on YouTube for some time now but I’ve finally decided to actually give it a go for myself.

I’m a keen traveller and thought it would be good to create an app for myself which lists all the places in the world I am still yet to visit as well as places I have already been and then have somewhere to say how many times I’ve been there. For example:

Barcelona 3 (the 3 is how many times I’ve been)
Japan
USA 2
Greece 1

You get the gist.

Anyways, I thought a simple label and maybe a text input with local storage would do the job. The problem is when I come to block it out. I can’t get the amount of times I’ve visited to store.

I’ve designed it okay (I think) I’ve got a column filling the screen and I’ve put rows within the column with a label and text input within the rows.

I’m probably way off but like I said earlier I’m a novice.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys.

Sounds like a fun idea for an app. When you need help on the forums, it’s important to include the blocks you’re using. Otherwise, it’s a total guess why your project isn’t working the way you want it to. Screenshots are the best method to get across the way you’ve set something up. You can drag them right into the forum post while editing it (you will probably need to re-size the images smaller first, at least in my experience).

Nice one. Thanks for the advice. I’ll edit the OP when I next get the chance to work on my project.

Thanks for your help.

@tatiang Sorry for the late reply but this is the first chance I’ve had to send my blocks.

The design isn’t great but I just wanted to make sure I could block it out before I made it look good, so please ignore the design for now.

I’m probably 100 miles away from where and what I need to be doing but I am really eager to learn, so any help would be fantastic.