[Solve] How do I save a row to a local table?

Hi
I am new to Thunkable, so I need to ask.
Sometimes when I am working I try things out and then suddenly the app crashes. That’s fine, I understand it’s because of my bad coding :grin:

But then I reconstruct the app to how it was before I messed around and still it crashes.

That happened to me yesterday, and I never got it working again, then today I got to my office to see if it still crashes and it’s not! I have been able to work a bit, but now it has crashed again. And I am sure I have recunstruct the app to how it was when I started this morning. (I took a screenshot) :blush:

Is there any way to see what’s causing this? Is it a bug or bad coding? I mean, I haven’t done anything…as I went back to how it was this morning when it worked…

This is my screenshot from this morning:

This is a screenshot of how it looks now:

I don’t see any different, do you?

I have only worked with the blocks underneath the “set List_Viewer1’stext items to app variable tempList”.
So, basically 2 blocks at the end…

I do make copies for my projects but that’s when I have managed to get 1 or more step further in production. Which I did not this morning so no copies are made today. =)

Thanks for any help…

To add: The app works fine in my IOS iPhone…
So it seam to be only in the web-platform and simulator… on desktop(?)

wanted to share:
Logout and Login again seemed to work for me…

It looks like you are trying to insert an entire row into a list. That’ll make the app crash.

Hi, thanks for your reply. Yes that’s correct, that was for testing. I have updated it to this now and now it works :blush:

2 Likes

Hi guys.
I still got this issue with crashing app actually.