Seeking Assistance with Automatic Hyphens After Two Letters in Text Field

I want there to be automatically a hyphen in the text box after 2 letters, and then be able to continue writing normally. Right now, it’s almost correct, but when I enter two more letters after the hyphen, the whole thing repeats. Thank you for your help, I’m an absolute beginner.

Hi and welcome to Thunkable!

Those blocks look like they should work this way:

You type “hi”

You see HI-

You then type “bye”

You see HI-BYE

Are you instead seeing HI-BYE-?

Are you able to share a link to the project? I’m curious to try it out and see if I can understand why it might not be working.

When I conduct the live test on the PC, it works perfectly as desired, but when I try to do the live test with my phone, it doesn’t work. I’ve also downloaded and installed the app, but the problem persists. This is how it looks:

I type “hi”

I see HI-

I try type “bye” after two letters this is what i see

HI-BHI-BY

when i press the “e” from bye

I see

HI-BHI-BYH ("<- Max amount of letters i set)

May be you need set your logic as …

Remove all hyphens from the

List…Text input

And insert hyphen in (list …removed hyphen text input) at position 3,6,9 etc.

You might need to first set a variable’s value to the text input’s text and then set the text input’s text to join the variable to a hyphen. Again, if you want to post a link to your project I can see about a fix.

Yes, I’ll send the link. Is there actually a way to compare the entered text with the content from the Data_Viewer_List to avoid saving the same thing twice? When you open the project, you’ll see what I mean. I hope you understand what I mean; I am German and not very good at English.
https://x.thunkable.com/copy/e2232a7dc91728439cd618d514a708fb

Do it this way or you won’t be able to backspace/delete the hyphen as it will continue to add it when only two letters are present.