Random Image from Local DB wont display

Hello all.

I’ve been struggling to work out how to pull an image from my local database on the project. I’ve already got the DB set up and working - I have another page using the Data viewer List to pull the thumbnails from the local DB images.

I’ve tried multiple ways of blocks and logic and can’t get it to display a random image from the database. My Local DB has 4 Columns: Title, Image reference for the asset, subtitle, and description (to match the Data Viewer List objects for later). I have attached screencaps of 2 ways I’ve tried and a 3rd screencap of Rollin because I used those blocks for reference.

I’m too deep in the weeds here and am running out of idea’s as I am new to this. If you have any idea’s how to pull a random .jpg extension from the Local DB and then display the image on the page I would be really grateful.

Goal: On home page, have a random greeting card display from a list of 50+ cards. I don’t want a button to randomize it; just whenever the page starts. I would create a list manually, but naming 50+ .jpg’s in the list would be bloated. Trying to keep the code clean.

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide. It’s late and I’m burnt out.

P.S. Does anyone know if I have to subscribe with a paid membership for the ability to enable multiline text in Text Input blocks? And Columns?

Get rid of this block:

2 Likes

But it also looks like you’re setting your row id variable to an image file name. Try an integer first to see if that works. If not, I can tell you how to get a proper row id from your table.

1 Like

Thank you for the suggestion. This is what I came up with - and it worked one time! Now it wont display again… Puzzling.