Random one data output

When the screen is opened among the data from 1 to 100, / it is hoped that ‘one data (1 to 100) will be automatically selected and output randomly’. I’m trying with a spreadsheet, but it doesn’t work. Help me.

I’m referring to this, but there’s no
" in Local_DB1 call GetCell ~~"

1 Like

you can obtain a list of all values of a specific column in your local database.
then use the random_item_of_list block to get a random object from that list

4 Likes

I’m a beginner, so I can’t understand.
Specifically, how do I do it?

I did this, and the entire data comes out.
It’s hard to get just one.

go to youtube and search for thunkable tutorial. start with the short introductory ones.

if you’re a beginner - you’ll also find everything you need to know as a beginner from the thunkable site:

i suggest you use a local db (instead of spreadsheet) for storing your giveaway objects for now.

How do you make local dB?
Can I make it local even if I have a lot of data?

Thanks. Can you explain what you asked in block?

here’s the tutorial on local-db: Local DB - Thunkable Docs

if your data is static then you can use local-db. however, i believe changes you make to it are not retained so that next time you run your app you start with the intially defined database. if your data is more dynamic then you need to consider using spreadsheet or airbase or firebase, etc. but be prepared to spend some time on the learning curve.

" in Local_DB1 call GetCell ~~" “IN ~~~ CALL”
===> I’m using a local DB, but where is this block?

I just answered that here: