How to save data from Realtime Database to Google Spreadsheet (or other place)

Hi Thunkable community,

I am working on a stress-reducing app for a graduate research project. I want my users to track their stress levels from 0-10, stress triggers, and stress reactions daily.

I am a tech newbie, but after doing a deep-dive of Darren’s videos I figured out how to save the stress info from my Thunkable APP to the Realtime Database in Firebase.

My problem is that my data keeps over-writing itself, only the newest entry will save.

My goal is to automatically save my data from Realtime Database to a google spreadsheet so I can analyze the data with statistics.

Does anyone know how to do this? OR Does anyone recommend a better way to save data from Realtime Database to a different place?

I tried following these instructions, [One Way to Connect Firebase to Google Sheets](https://One Way to Connect Firebase to Google Sheets) …but it did not work

1 Like

First: Just to make sure you know: Right now Thunkable’s purple data source blocks (that you’d use to write anything to Google Sheets out of Thunkable) are broken. Firebase connections are fine. I’m hoping a fix is coming since a whole lot of apps are broken, but no one has yet offered a timeline. It doesn’t sound like that’s what you’re doing, but I wanted to make sure you didn’t end up trying to debug some perfectly fine code that’s broken because of a bug on Thunkable’s side that you cannot fix.

I haven’t used the method you link. Perhaps someone on the forums has and can help - otherwise, you might have better luck asking for help with that piece on a firebase forum. (Be sure to provide more details about “it did not work”.) [Aside: the source of that advice wants to sell you a commercial product that prevents you from needing that advice. That always makes me a little suspicious.]