How to not have input in a cell in google sheets

I have a column that do have a formula in it, what must I use to skip this column so after I insert data that it will still use the formula

Hi, you’re going to need to provide more details about what you’re trying to do. I don’t understand enough to give you advice.

Are you using a Create Row block? A Get Value block? A loop?

**Edit: **okay, after reading your other topic about Google Sheets, I’m guessing what you’re asking is how to create a row but leave the cell value for one column in that row whatever the current value of that cell is.

As an aside, please don’t create a new topic when you can just add details to the existing one. It’s confusing to have to piece to ether information from two topics.

What you can do is assign the Get Value block for that cell to a variable. And then use the Create Row block with the variable for that cell value.

Thank you, I am new to the blocks, is is possible to show how to do this in thunk table, I have tried to find a sample, but could not

Get BlueMail for Android [link removed]

Please don’t advertise on the forums. I’ve removed the link you included.

Here are the blocks I would use:

You could also try this, which does the same thing, but I’m not sure how well it would work:

I did not atvertise, I was using my phone to reply as our power were off, it is the email app I use, wiil use gmail next time. Sorry about that

1 Like

Thank you.

So if I understand it Where Video url is, Imust use My column Gebruik.
Not sure what the row id must be.

If it is possible can you explain to me what all is, if you do not mind

I did try this, but not sure about the row id

The row id would be the row number that the existing value is in. If all of your cells in the column (I can’t see its name because “Sets this variable to be equal to the input” is covering it in your screenshot) have the same value, the row id number doesn’t really matter.