Help building a sign-up screen

Hey guys I am Student so i needed some help . I want edit my app in signs up in way such that when a person sign up in my app he has to select a user whether he is a covid patient or a covid warrior and according to that the app takes them to that page and the user they select would be the same for the future . I also need a login page but it should not contain the user selection . I am a student sir so I am not able the code for that .

1 Like

Welcome to Thunkable!

I’m going to move your post over to Thunkable Discuss, since I’m assuming you intend to write your app in Thunkable X, the current version of Thunkable, not the retired Thunkable Classic.

I don’t do students’ homework in response to posted specifications. If you’re stuck, please post what you’ve tried so far (block screenshots are always a good idea) and a specific question you need help with.

There’s pretty good documentation on doing sign-ups with Firebase. That might be a good place to start: Email Sign In by Firebase - Thunkable Docs or Email Sign In by Firebase - Thunkable Docs depending on which version of the interfact you’re using.

There’s also a great tutorial, sample code, and discussion here: Sign In Masterpost - #2 by jane

3 Likes

(Thunkable)

this is the link I am not able to undestand on how should I code this thing : "when a person sign up in my app he has to select a user whether he is a covid patient or a covid warrior and according to that the app takes them to that page and the user they select would be the same for the future . I also need a login page but it should not contain the user selection "

1 Like

OK, so you’ve copied the sample project and added two blank screens.

Does the person sign up first, then get asked if patient or warrior? Or do they get asked first, then sign up?

You could store their answer in Firebase (once they’re signed in), or as a stored variable (before or after sign-in).