Getting rid of "undefined" at the end of the list

Hello,
I’m a teacher making “flashcards” as an app. My kids go through a list of words and when it gets to the end the screen says “undefined.” I’d rather have it just end and say nothing, or somehow add a message like “You’re done!” How do I do which everone is easier?! (Please show with pictures, I don’t speak engineer.) Thanks

1 Like

Can you show your blocks please?

43%20PM

12%20PM
The top is just my list…

@Laura_Griffith May I ask what are NoButton and YesButton made for ? In one you delete and the other one you shuffle. Thanks

You may want to do this image It checks if there is only one item remaining and displays this item (your message)

EDIT : If you don’t want to code a hard thing to avoid showing this message while shuffling blabla use this instead image

1 Like

Thanks, I will try it when I get a chance…not on my computer. The reason is when a child gets the right answer, an adult presses “yes” and the word goes off the list. If a child gets a wrong answer it is shuffled back in the list so they can practice it again. But eventually, when a child gets them all right it runs out of things on the list.

I’m wondering if the first one will work because I have it on shuffle, so the last item remaining may not be my message. Also, I was not able to do either of those because some of those blocks don’t even exist as choices for me.

52%20AM

There is no control I can add other than what i have that highlights orange and is usable. there is no function choice like your “set label or button text”

your screen shots look like these blocks connected to another function that i don’t have??

Hi Laura, could you share your project? It’ll be easier for us to show you how the the solution works. Thanks @AcrobatEpee for your solution to this.