Filter Data in List View

Hi, I’m new at Thunkable…i was stuck at this problem where I want to filter list viewer. The data for the list viewer is taken from airtable spreadsheet, which has 3 columns:-
Srno, “Product Name”, and “Colour”. Both "Product Name " and "Colour " are list viewer, So I have multiple colors for same product, I want to show unique records for “Product Name”, and when i select any product from “Prouduct Name” list viewer, then color associated wtih that product should be displayed in “Colour” list box.

2 Likes

Welcome to Thunkable.

Please show your work so other members can correct your code or give advices of what you should do.

1 Like

https://x.thunkable.com/copy/c6b56ce469c119d6c2f15f2f92e1729a

Here is my project.!!!

2 Likes

Will you be willing to share the Airtable tables / base so I can run your project and see what is the issue with your code.

When you share a project in Thunkable, the Data Sources are not shared with it. This is to protect your data.

1 Like

How can I share it??

1 Like

When you open your base in Airtable, you will have a share button

1 Like
2 Likes

I made few changes to the code blocks and to your form.

Check it here
https://x.thunkable.com/projectPage/61b5b407f599440011032e0c

[Note]

The create row block, I left it empty so you can fill it after you check the form.

2 Likes

it’s still showing multiple colors for bahubali when it should show only one - rani. i think it’s because the color list is preloaded with full colors at screen open - OR maybe the list viewer should refreshed to point to the selective/filered list at product click time.

3 Likes

Each product has multiple colors but I can see changes whenever a different product is selected.

1 Panetar Rani
2 Panetar Red
3 Panetar Rama
4 Panetar Tomato
5 Panetar Gajri
6 Panetar Navy Blue
7 Panetar Pista
8 Panetar Firozi
9 Panetar Mustard
10 Panetar Fanta
11 Panetar White
12 Panetar Grey
13 Panetar Chikoo
14 Vichitra Check Jambli