Error when trying to update my app on GooglePlayStore

Hello thunkers !

Is what i get when i try to upload new release as an update of my app on GooglePlayStore :roll_eyes:
Storyline:
Last month i published my first app. As im a beginner, i made alot of “mistakes” in terms of optimizing the use of blocks use and so on. So later, after learning alot from this community, i started same app from the beginning.
Maybe my mistake was that i didnt do it using a copy of former app, but i started a fresh new app, even if it was the same app, but better, thinking that in the end, importing original keystore from the original app will do the job as acting as an update… but it seems it doesnt, as Google PlayStore rejects me with this screen.
Any sugestion ?
Thank you for your time.

This is most likely the cause…

Do you know, are you self-signing (actually using the keystore) or using are you using Play Store signing when you publish?

this is really over my knowledge atm :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

But im doing the same thing as usually, before trying this update… i did 4 times until now, updating my former app that is v.5 on store… and everytime i just imported original keystore and that was all…
well, all those versions were copies of former app, while v.6 that i want to upload is fresh new (even with original keystore uploaded)

1 Like

Make sure your project setting uses the same Bundle ID which is similar to a reversed URL and the app version number is higher than that of the published.

Even if i started all from the beginning, the first thing i take care of was to copy all things from former app in App Settings tab to new app… so all things are the same there.

1 Like

Ok, so i tested, trying to upload new version as a copy of my former app, after imported keystore… and it worked…
So it seems that the .keystore is not the only thing that counts as a digital certificate when updating…
And with a fresh new app, even with importing .keystore, wont work.