Change splashscreen

ios

Hi, i’m a really-really newbie in here.

I just use web viewer for my IOS app, but how to create or change splash screen? Mine is showing thunkable maskot/logo. Please help.

Thanks

Hi there. Unfortunately there’s no way to change it at the moment but we are planning to add the option in the future.

Albert @ Thunkable

Hi Albert, Is the reason political (i.e. Apple makes you put your company name on the splash screens for your account) or is it technical (it just hasn’t been built in yet)?

I’m building an app on Thunkable IOS and was planning on publishing it onto the app store. No disrespect, but i can’t do that now knowing that it will have Thunkable logo pasted on the front of it. I’ll definitely have to wait for this option before i can publish my Thunkable app. Is there any idea on time?

Thanks again for all your efforts to produce such a cool platform :smile:

can you please specify, future time (ex. 1 day, 1 week, 1 month etc.)

Because all developer is needed this facility & Every application need its own splash screen.

This is my 1st post, if am questioning anything wrong forgive me.

Hi there.

Thanks for following up here. We don’t yet have a specific timeline since we have a number of other things in the queue but we are also worried about supporting a branding launch screen since it is explicitly not recommended by Apple in their human interface guidelines:

https://developer.apple.com/ios/human-interface-guidelines/icons-and-images/launch-screen/

Albert

Hi Albert,

The message I got from reading the link you posted is that “Every app must supply a launch screen.”. It would seem there was consideration for the apps built with thunkable to ‘have’ a launch screen.

On the grounds of this, could it not be considered a higher priority?