Why is my listviewer not displaying my airtable columns and rows?

Hi,

I am very new to Thunkable. I have watched many videos and read many discussions, but couldn’t seem to figure out why my table is not showing. I only need to display the data from the airtable, that’s all. Hope you can help with this. I am in a time crunch and need to figure this out!

Thanks!

1 Like

I have done my code exactly how the thunkable docs (https://docs.thunkable.com/spreadsheet) showed it.

you picked the wrong component to add to your screen. you defined your data in airtable but you seem to be using firebase. remove the firebase component from the invisible components and drag in the airtable component. THEN higlight that component in the screen then go to the properties panel on the right and populate the fields APIKey, BaseId, TableName and GridName, which you obtained when you defined your data at the Airtable site.

Hey @fearlesscodegirls3 :wave:

Do you have a share link or screenshot of the blocks you are using? Are you sure you’re interacting with the database? Can you send it data?

thunkable pic

Here is a picture of the code. It keeps resulting in an error and just takes me to the error page.

Thanks for the response!
I have not used the firebase component in my app, and I double-checked. I just followed along with the thunkable docs website. It isn’t used there, either. I have this airtable in the invisible components section. I also populated the fields APIKey, BaseId, Table Name, and Grid Name with the data from the airtable site in the properties panel.

Can you try this then. In the else
part of your block above can you replace navigate to screen 2 with set label# to error (the green error variable). Hopefully it will tell you the actual error.

See this example for how to properly get and display data from airtable in a list. You’re on the right track.

I’d suggest reentering your api key, base id, table name and “Grid view”