[Solved] Looking up RowID using another Cell

Hi all,

First off, total newbie. First app, no prior coding experience, learning it all as I go, so some of this may be messier than it needs to be. I can’t see a similar topic, and any that are seem to have blocks and functions I can’t get hold of… Any and all help is appreciated!

PROBLEM:
I need to delete a row in the Data Viewer List, based on the result of a number picked up in a barcode scan.

THE PROCESS
QR Code scanned and delimited, creates 2 lists. One for stock codes, one for locations
Function to join the two lists with a delimiter into one list
Function should also add an app index (Followed some prompts on another post, but can’t be certain if this works)
Data Viewer List takes the new combined list and makes 2 columns (using get substring); one for location, one for stock code.
Barcode is scanned, text is updated on screen to show the last barcode scanned, and this is used as search string too.

WHAT I WANT TO DO NEXT
Scanned barcode is searched. If match remove the row, if not show error.

WHERE I’M STRUGGLING:
I can search the scanned code in both the separate code list, and the combined list and have a confirmation it’s there. I can see there’s a function to delete row based on rowID. I can’t find a way to… Well if it was excel it’d be an HLOOKUP. I realise this is not proper coding but essentially:
FOR EVERY (J) IN (Combined list)
IF (Scanned Code) = (Code in the list) THEN (give me the row ID)
So I can then
DELETE ROW (Using Row ID)
Refresh

I know there were blocks that had get row options, but they don’t seem to be there anymore. I’ve looked in drag and drop and the old interface just in case. All the help articles I can find seem to use them too.

CAVEATS:
I’d like to do this with the localDB over Airtable or gSheets because I can’t guarantee a data connection all the time, and there may be multiple users.
I need to use Data Viewer List because I need the ability to swipe and assign exceptions.