[Solved] Is there any issue around adding Invisible Components?

The problem is yesterday.

1 Like

Same issue here. Whenever I try to add an invisible component - e.g. Airtable - the browser refreshes and is showing me a completely empty page afterwards. The component is not added.

For existing project, the same seems to happen when I select that component.

This happens for me with Safari, Chrome and Firefox.

1 Like

Hey @Balanced_Kitchen and @docbobo :wave:

I can’t seem to reproduce this behaviour in Chrome:

We did a platform update yesterday, can you try doing a hard refresh in your browser and let me know whether or not that works for you.

Thanks!

1 Like

this is after hard refresh

I am a high school teacher and have about 20 students with the problem described above. We have tried the Ctrl-F5 reset. We have also signed them in using alternative accounts. We are using Chrome 79.0.3945.130 but I just upgraded to the latest 80… and have the same problem – even after hard reset. One student also tried Edge – same problem. I have a total of 165 students, and we didn’t have this problem yesterday. Componenets added yesterday are still there and working – so it’s something with the process of adding. We have tried the location sensor, realtime db, and several others.
Any other ideas?

1 Like

Hey @Lee_Nicholson,

Really sorry for the inconvenience with this.
Can you do a test in an incognito window and see if this issue persists?

1 Like

I am also encountering this issue.

I hope the staff is looking on it :blush:

@domhnallohanlon I am using Google Chrome 79.0.3945.130 (Official Build) with Windows 10.

Thanks! :blush:

2 Likes

the problem is also available in incognito window

1 Like

OK. Same here. Incognito doesn’t remove the problem.

2 Likes

We tried this on a Mac Airbook with Chrome and have the same issue as Windows 10.

yes. i noticed… :angry:

then i figured out my issues :wink:

What was you issue @jared?