Retrieve Latitude and Longitude From Firebase and Display it on Google Map

Hello, i’m a new beginner in using Thunkable and my English is not that good. However, i hope someone can help me regarding this topic. Let me explain about my project, so right now i’m developing a GPS Tracking System for Public Transportation. This system will send the latitude and longitude of the vehicle to the Firebase. From there, an android application developed using Thunkable will retrieve those data and display it on Google Map. Thus, since I’m still new in Thunkable, can someone help me on how to do the second part? I still haven’t designed the block system for the Android Application, that’s why I hope someone can assist me or giving me a link on how to do it.

As I see it, there are several things you need to set up:

1. Send lat/lon data to Firebase
  2. Get lat/lon data from Firebase
  3. Display lat/lon data in Google Map

Are you wanting help with #3? If so, are you able to display a Google Map with manually-entered lat/lon values? Have you gotten #1 or #2 to work yet?

1 Like

Yes, I already did #1 but not #2 and #3. As for displaying a Google Map with manually-entered lat/lon values, I haven’t tried that yet but the purpose of my project is for real time monitoring of vehicle location. Thus, my objective is to automatically get the data from Firebase and display it on Google Map. I am not sure if Thunkable can do that, so I hope you can help me. But I do find some videos from Youtube about manually entering the lat/lon in Thunkable and display it on Google Map. However, it will not achieved my previous objective as the user will need to manually entered it.

Yes, Thunkable can do that.