Problems with Creating My New GPS app

hi everybody, I am kind of new to thinkable and I’m really struggling right now with creating this new App: the purpose is to have a map with current user’s location and all the nearer police stations signed with some markers. I have over 200 dresses so I was wondering to find a way to connect them all at once using an Airtable data source, but it’s not working and I can’t figure out why!
here’s a copy of my blocks

thanks in advance for your help

The row id value is an integer value that represents the row number (1 for the first row, 2 for the second row, etc.).

But you’re using a value from the “provincia” column as the row number because you’re looping through that column’s values and using j as the row id. The j variable is the value of the cell in a row of your “provincia” column.

I think you are looping through the column values when you should be looping through the rows of the data source instead.

What does your data source look like? Show a screenshot of your spreadsheet.

here is a copy of the file
poi_csv-2.csv (181.6 KB)
i have uploaded it in Airtable

Alright, so this is what your data looks like:

If you want to loop through all of the latitudine and longitudine values, you would do this:

Count with `i` from 1 to number of rows in Imported table by 1
     call Map1's addMarker
          latitudine = Get Value from Imported Table in poi_csv-2.csv in latitude for row id = `i`
          longitudine = Get Value from Imported Table in poi_csv-2.csv in longitude for row id = `i`
          [etc...]

IT HAS WORKED!!! thank you so much, you’ve saved my day!

1 Like