New to thunkable, trying to hire someone to finish my app

HI, I am new to thunkable. I am not sure if am aloud to reach out and see if I can hire someone to finish my app. If not, please let me know and I will delete post. If someone is interested in helping me out, please let me know.

Thank you,
John

1 Like

Hi John, welcome to Thunkable!

I don’t see anything against asking for paid help in the Community Guidelines.

Can you say a bit more about what type of app you’re making and what type of help you need?

1 Like

It is the “Coffee Roasting Development Timer” I have it up live for iPhone users but it has a bug and I would like to add to it. I paid someone to make the app for me and he used thunkable to make it. I had a developer say he would help me out for free but he used xcode and didn’t know how to help me with the app being made with thunkable. So I figured I would reach out and see if I could get someone to help me out with the bug and adding to it. The bug is when the app is in use and the phone goes to sleep or the user switches to a new app, my app stops and the user has to start it again. Here is a link to a video describing the app. https://youtu.be/GphnsVVlviw
Here is link that shows what I would like added to the app. I have an android developer working on it but it is taking a long time to complete. https://youtu.be/17wYpn_622I
Thank you!

1 Like

your app is amazing i did not get what error are you getting can you explain more

I have a friend who would probably love to have that on his Android phone!

Do you happen to know if it was made with Thunkable Classic (older version) or Thunkable X (current version)? Or approximately when the developer you hired started coding it? I ask because there are potentially more people here who could help if it’s the current version. I don’t know that for sure but it seems that way since Thunkable Classic was retired.

Do you have access to the project/code itself or is it in someone else’s Thunkable account?