Loop routine to load google sheet data to firebase

Hello, wishing to load google sheets data into firebase. I’m using a spreadsheet to capture some intermediate data before I transfer to firebase for permanent storage (I could also use local data table, but have challenges troubleshooting in preview mode.

The google sheets data has multiple rows of data so I need to write a “loop” routine to work through each row and load into firebase.

This is my first attempt at the routine (failed after multiple tries).

I’m creating an event (in GameSummaryForms) tagging with a date (YYYYMMDD) and loading game number and game date characteristics.

Then I’m creating a sub-tag group (Incidents) to load all the incident data and assigning a unique incident ID (Event# and Offender), then loading incident time and offender characteristics.

Firebase Tags/SubTags look like:
GameSummaryForms

. >>>> GameNumber: text
. >>>> GameDate: text
. >>>> Incidents
. >>>>. >>>> Event#Offender1
. >>>>. >>>> Event#Offender2
. >>>>. >>>> Event#Offender3

Would appreciate any help in solving this challenge. thanks!

What specifically is or is not working?

Are you able to set a single cloud variable path (without a loop) successfully as a test?

Have you tried introducing a delay inside the loop? Often, loops that access cloud-based storage need to time to complete. Try a Wait 0.03 seconds block or even a Wait 0 seconds block to see if that helps.

First part is working (loading game number and date to GameSummaryForms >> Date

The "for each item “J” DO block is not working.

What I’m suggesting is that you need to try to set a value with a sample endpoint from the loop (/Incidents/Event#…) but without using a loop. Just a standalone test to make sure that’s possible. Not just the partial path that you’re trying above the loop. But again, if your paths are definitely correct then a Wait block may be helpful.

tatiang - good insight, thank you.

I added timers … no success.