How to Make a Social Media App Using Thunkable X?

Hello Dearest Community Members!
I wanted to know that how can I create a social media app using Thunkable X?
I know it can’t be really advanced from the start, but these basic functions to be included -

• Messaging
  • Searching and Following Profiles
  • Uploading Photos/Videos
  • And Simple Posts with Only Text
  • And Homepage Should Have Content that the Customer Usually Likes to See.
    And I need everything from the start to end, as I am a beginner.
    Regards,
    @thecodingmasterabeer

Please reply. I am waiting for a response.
Regards.

Please search the forum. These sorts of app are already out there.

Perhaps you should learn the basics first.

2 Likes

Hey @Dean_Artis, thanks for the suggestion!
Please share the link of any social media app made with Thunkable X, Because, I don’t have any idea about any sort of social media app which is made using Thunkable out there.
I should also be able to view some sort of code which they used, so a remix by you will be really helpful.

@thecodingmasterabeer You can definitely build this type of app. But the forums aren’t really meant to be a place where you just drop in, grab a template, change a few things and you’re done. It’s going to take time to learn this tool. Pick one of the features you want to build, try it out – there’s lots of documentation, YouTube tutorials, etc. – and if you get stuck, ask for help with a specific question and include screenshots. Good luck!

3 Likes

I don’t even know what components to use, then how shall I even get stuck? Please give at least a small idea. I mean, that’s what the community’s for! Right?

1 Like

The community is not here to do your work for you.

First learn the basics of Thunkable and the logic and design of a social media app.

Then apply what you have learnt in Thunkable to create the deign and logic of the app.