Google Map is not loading correctly?

Hi all,
I need help.
I am a new thunkable developer. I has developed a Thunkable App for showing water level forecasting in the Mekong Delta. In this app, I used Google Map to show the forecasting results at water level gates/sites. It loads correctly when I test my App used Thunkable Live as shown in the Figure 1 below. But, when I pusblish my App in the App Store and load it in my phone it does not loading correctly as Figure 2.
Does anyone know why? Please help me. Thank you very much.
Do Duc Dung (Vietnam)

Figure1_2.PNG

Figure 1: Google Map loads correctly Figure 2: Google Map does not load correctly

My app: Thunkable
You can search my App in the App Store with a name DBSCL.

2 Likes

Have you entered the Google Map API Keys in the project settings?

1 Like

Thank you very much for your reply. I did enter the Google Map API keys in the project settings. See the Figure. When I publish for Android Phone, my App works fine (some of my users use *.apk file).

2 Likes

Please refer to this post to check that your settings in Google side is proper

1 Like

Dear Mr. Muneer Alshaikh,

Thank you very much for your reply. I follow the message to enable both “Maps SDK for Android” and “Maps SDK for iOS”. However, I don’t know which one I have to choose for setting API: restriction or no restriction.

These other question is that, in the project setting in thunakable there are two values of API one for iOS and one for Adroid. How do I get these values in Google Cloud Platform.

Thank you.
Do Duc Dung

2 Likes

You can choose no restrictions for the time being and make sure you have the settings in both SDK(s) then use the API(s) in your project settings.

Make sure you enable the service to get the API key

Re-download the project and test.

1 Like

Thank you very much for your quick reply. Is that right if I create two keys and set up for my App projecting?

Thank you.
Do Duc Dung

2 Likes