Finally here! the Behavior Report Card (eBRC)

[UPDATE]

I just completed a research project for my graduate degree in Applied Behavior Analysis using this app! For anyone who needs further convincing, here is one more piece of evidence. Apps are the future.

Jared’s eBRC Research

1. Background

Welcome to the Behavior Report Card, developed with #thunkable-cross. I never planned on being here until I commissioned an app and got crap back. I decided to take the task upon myself.

I am a behavioral therapist and researcher working with children with autism and their parents. One of the biggest hurdles I face is finding a way to get parents to take data on their children. Parents are busy, and life is complicated. I have developed this behavior tracker to make it easier. By tracking their child’s behaviors, as a team, we determine if treatment is working or if we need to make changes to the program. This app allows for more data to be taken, for quick visual analysis, and for the parents and me to easily stay in touch every day even if I am not there.

As it stands today, Feb 13th, 2020, I will begin my thesis research project using this app within the next two weeks. If you know of any families that could benefit from this and would want to participate in research to develop an empirically validated data collection system for families.

Please feel free to leave any grows, blows, or whoahs! in the comments below!

2. Screenshots

3. Thank Yous

There is no way I could have finished this alone. I may miss someone, so if you know you helped and I left you out, I apologize and feel free to let me know, and I will tag you also!

Thank you:

@MyFiance - Dana Pellegrino, Ph.D. - thank you for allowing me to spend so much time on this. I love you!

@domhnallohanlon
@actech
@kartik14
@tatiang
@jane
@darren
@bymaho
@KevonJames (logo and banner designer)

@MyClassmates - thanks for the feedback
@MyGraduateAdvisor - Thomas Szabo, Ph.D. - thanks for the support and ideas