Thunkable APK Problems (Build Error, Unnecessary Permissions, Transmitting Android Advertising ID)

Hello everyone! I’ve been using Thunkable for 3 years now, and one of the apps I’ve made with it has been quite successful and is published on the Play Store! However, it’s been removed from the Play Store due to some SDKs/permissions in the APK file that I’m confident my app shouldn’t need to use. Please note: I am extremely unexperienced with APKs, SDKs, or Android development in general, so I desperately need all the help I can get! Also, I’m using the unpaid Basic version of Thunkable, and published on the Play Store without using Thunkable’s publish feature, although I doubt this might’ve caused any issues I’ll be mentioning in this topic.

There are a couple of issues I’m facing simultaneously, but I thought I’d put them in one post since they’re all closely related.

Firstly, I just made a couple changes to my app on Thunkable so that my update on the Play Store would have some fresh features for my potential and current users. However, when I tried downloading the APK file, I got this email:

I’ll be contacting Thunkable support, but I thought I’d add it here as well as I’ve seen some posts mentioning similar issues.

Secondly, this is the biggest issue that I’m facing: Thunkable is adding unnecessary permissions to my app. This post, along with a few others (A very similar issue to mine), have already mentioned it. Digging deep, I found that the main solution that everyone is using (or trying) is editing the manifest.xml file in their app’s APK file.
I’ve tried this with Android Studio, but it doesn’t allow me to edit the file, and I literally cannot find any solution so it would be absolutely fantastic if someone knows why this is happening and how to solve it (the read only message popped up when I pressed backspace on my laptop):