[Solved] How do I set API Headers?

Hi

Im new to this, but im basically trying to compile an app to help make my sons life easier after being diagnosed with Crohns.
Im trying to scan a food barcode, check this with the API Nutritionix - Nutrition Database API Documentation (msilverman) | RapidAPI and then highlight ingredients that are unsafe for him… but im falling down at the first hurdle with a null response, blocks are as below

Any help massively appreciated

Hello @matt_toyntond361, Welcome to our Community!

Try this,

The API Headers need to be in object type, you need to append ?upc= in the URL and remove .json at the end. Try making an API call using the above blocks, and share the delimited list you see, so we can help you get the right attribute you want from the list of response properties of the API.

You can read some more stuff about handling APIs in Thunkable here -

Let me know if this helps. Cheers!

1 Like

Thanks for this , blocks now as below

returned result is a comma delim list of numbers 0, - 59

how can i see the full response

@matt_toyntond361 - which property do you want to use from the JSON response?

Is something like this resource from @drted useful in understanding how to work with your data?

thanks again, i just really want to get to a position where im pulling barcode lookup in, then i can refine - looks like a v2 of the api is available so ive modified slightly but dont pull in what i was expecting it to - not too sure what im doing incorrectly here

Schoolboy error, typod on the URL , its now pulling in some info so just need to work out how to just disply ingredients ang highlight those know to cause issues for Chrohns

1 Like