Randomize image + text

Hello! newbie here… I’ve looked around the forums and clicked through all the tutorials I could find, but I still can’t seem to figure out whether this is possible or not.

I’d like to build a list where an image is attached to a certain piece of text and then use a button to provide the user with randomized answers.

I’ve figured out how to randomize a list of images via the Rollin app. Using that as a jumping off point, I figured out how to make a randomized list of text.

I can’t figure out how to connect an image with a specific piece of text so that they appear together when a single button is pushed. Am I missing something super simple?

The only workaround I can think of is to use an image editor to add text to the images…

Thanks in advance! ^^

Hey, you can make a system in which for example piece of text linked to image A is displayed, so you assign a variable the number 1 and then you set a condition which goes if variable = 1 then show imageA

Same for piece of texte 2 set variable to the number 2 and then if variable = 2 then show imageB

Hope it helps !

Thanks for the reply @AcrobatEpee !

I’m not totally sure I understand what you meant, but this is what I tried after reading your reply.

It worked! :star_struck: Is this what you meant, or is there another way of doing this?

1 Like

As long as you stay in the same screen this is the way you can make it.

When you want to change screens just DM me and I’ll guide you through.

Have an awesome day ! :slight_smile:

Thanks again @AcrobatEpee :slight_smile: I’ll probably take you up on that offer sometime!

Alternative (create a variable ‘dicenumber’ and name your images ‘dice_one.png’, ‘dice_two.png’, etc):

2018-09-01%2022_19_02-Window

Regards Rob

Thanks @Rob_Schoemaker :slight_smile: