Help needed with a Local Table Data Source problem

Hi community members,
I am still new to Thunkable and maybe I am doing something wrong, or my thoughts are wrong, but I have a problem with the Local Data Source.
For one of my first projects, I am working on an app to keep track of my scale models.
I followed the instructions of the Thunkable Academy Tutorial.
Things like they are working.
But in this tutorial, it will show all the data I have in my Google Sheet.
Now I am also watching and following a YouTube tutorial on how to get a filtered view.
This is not working and I already saw a different topic here that is about this problem and I am busy looking into this.

Now I had also the thought of using a local data source.
Just to see how that would work.
For now, it is not working.
Because of some problems I am having, someone told me to keep it simple and see if that would work. Then go from there.
I have created 1 button, that will write one line of data to my local data source.
When I go to the data editor and check my local data source, it is empty.
Some told me that this is normal and that you need to use a data viewer to see the data.
So I created a new screen, placed a data viewer list component, and set it to read my local data source.
To my surprise, the list stays empty.
Just to make sure, I created a new Google Sheet and placed one line of data in there, by using a button that writes one line of data to the Google Sheet.
In the web preview, I press the button, exit the web preview, and go to my Google Sheet, the data is there.
In the test app, when I go to the new screen and set the data viewer list component to read from my Google sheet, it will display the data on the screen.
Just to make sure, I had go to the data editor, and in my local data source, I manually placed one line of data in there.
In the test app, I set the Data Viewer List component to read from my local data source.
When I use the web preview, it will show the data.

I am puzzled.