Need help using date calculator API

Hi all,
I need some help using an API with a POST call to subtract a certain number of days from a date.

This is the API I’m trying to use.

I have tried a few methods of calling the API but all are returning a status of 415.

Thanks!

1 Like

415 means the supplied data is not in the correct format.

1 Like

Ahhh. Here is the link the website of the API I’m using: DateCalculatorUi
This is my first time using a pOST call so I’m unsure of the correct format.

1 Like

Aha! I figured out the issue: I needed to add the header with content-type and accept fields.
Here’s a screenshot for anyone else who faces the same problem:

I’ve read a lot of posts from people who want to calculate dates by adding/ subtracting days, I finally found this API which works really well.

1 Like

You only need to add the content type

1 Like

Is this API still working yet? I tried to access since last week with no success… :frowning:

@muneer or @codeswept do you know something?

2 Likes

Unfortunately, the web service is no longer available.

You need to find a similar service.

1 Like

That’s the problem to develop apps with external dependencies… Due the lack of support on date calculation in Thunkable it’s hard to deal with dates without external APIs…

@muneer I was thinking in develop an internal function to calculate dates difference or sum / subtract days from a date and avoid this kind of external dependency… Do you know any public project with this function done to use as model?

1 Like

Check this project.
https://x.thunkable.com/projectPage/60d06b27eb9be10011749fcd

This is based on JavaScript

You can enter the date and then enter the number of days (+ / -) and you will get the date.

Another way is to connect a Google sheet to the project and calculate dates in the sheet and get the result as you would do with data records.

5 Likes

@muneer do you have this project done in Thunkable X ?