How to use "call Postmessage" and "Whene receives message" with Web viewer?

First of all I would like to congratulate the creators of the thunkable project. Very good.

Notice in advance that I am no expert. However, I would like to use the webviewer tool to access a url and be able to send and receive information by sending a message. Using javascript (https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/Window/postMessage).

Is this what the webviewer’s “call postmessage” and “whene receives message” methods are for?
And if so, how does it work?

I have already made some attempts and research, but so far without success.

Could anyone give an example of how to use these methods? Thanks.

I take this opportunity to add that, another very useful function would be “onload” method.

Thank you all.

Can you provide more info? Do you have an example of the type of info you need to transmit?

I use API gets and posts to send and receive data

Here is one example post

Can you show block setups for what you’ve tried already? It’s possible you were on the right path and just a need a slight bump to stay on course

Thank you very much for your reply.
In fact, I needed before testing the function, to know what is possible to do.

Using an API is not the same. I’m already using it on thunkable, but for other reasons and it works perfectly.

As I mentioned, the objective will be to use the “post message” method, in the same way that it is used in javascript (https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API/Window/postMessage) for example when sending a message to an iframe - is this what we are talking about?
If so, how does it work?

In javascript you can use:
$ (function () {
// Create IE + others compatible event handler
var eventMethod = window.addEventListener? “addEventListener”: “attachEvent”;
var eventer = window [eventMethod];
var messageEvent = eventMethod == “attachEvent”? “onmessage”: “message”;

// Listen to message from child window