Drag and drop photo library

Hello! I am completely new to Thunkable and creating apps. I am using drag and drop, but am having difficulties following online tutorials. They seem to be geared towards the older version (not sure what it is called?). I want a user to be able to upload a photo from their device’s photo library. However, with drag and drop, I am not seeing that option. I am following Photo Library - ✕ Docs and How to Add a Photo in Thunkable X with the Photo Library Component - YouTube. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

I don’t believe there is a way to do this with the new drag & drop interface. You can do it on the older “legacy” interface. It’s one reason I haven’t switched yet.

1 Like

@tatiang, thank you for the information! I may have to switch to the legacy interface. FYI - I tried the following, but it didn’t work. It worked for “photo from camera” though.

1 Like

I also found the problem using photo library and camera.
Yes,I tried following your suggest.but it didn’t work.
how can I do?

1 Like

You’ve already asked for help here. Please don’t post multiple questions about the same thing.

1 Like

I still try to use photo library,but I couldn’t .please tell me how can I solve this problem.

1 Like

@yinnatthachatfly
Please don’t spam multiple posts for same issue. This will not help you to get a quick answer.

2 Likes

so sorry.

2 Likes

Sorry @muneer i may Just mis-understood.
But i don’t think this is a spam hé asked it Just once.
Anyways What builder are you using @yinnatthachatfly ?
DnD or legacy?

2 Likes

How can I check ,I really don’t know. Yes ,it’s me to ask the same questions more than once. so sorry, i have to apologize.

Oh haha did not see those

When creating a project and you check the check box.
You Use the DnD builder.

1 Like

https://x.thunkable.com/projects/

Can I change to legazy after create the DnD project?

That’s only a link to the project page.

No

1 Like