Any tips for working with the WebAPI component?

I’ve been trying to use the Web API component but with no luck. I have a soap API that requires authentication. So i included the Headers section with property (Authorization) and value (Basic d2VidXNlcjpObXkvdmNhNGg4RUNNdmJRL01wY1RSRkZ6YWZWZ1MxR1FudWRZU3djdTA4PQ==). In the URL part i included the path the API which is https://41.190.34.130:9047/WebsiteTest/WS/SpeedWebsiteTest/Codeunit/WebsiteManagement
Did a simple Web API call GET but getting no results just error message (Network Request Failed). Anyone to help please.

Dear Colleages:

I am new to thunkable, but have been working since some years ago with MIT App inventor.

I was looking for a way to create app for iOS with the same type of tool.

I create an app that uses WEB Api blocks to access an IBM service. This app was working with the live test app with the bar code scaner scheme. In December 2017 it was working fine.

Today, I am not able to make the app work with the new live app test tool. The app seems to block the app.

I am working with an iPAD 2 with iOS version 9.3.5 (the last one released by apple for this device).

Can you please give some advice about what could be happening with my app?.

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely

Daniel Suzuki

Hi,
How do we set Headers value dynamically on Web API Component?

Our APIs expect Authentication header which changes every 60 seconds, so far we have tried storing the new Authentication Header in Local Storage, but not able to figure out how to add it on Web API component before API Component Call Post method, as the component only offers set URL and Body. Please advise.