Same tool, many different names, what to choose?

Hi.

For a cuple of days ago I started playing arround making Android apps with MIT APP inventor 2. Great
tool and I was exited :slight_smile:
Then I found the almost same tool, but with another name. Appy Builder its was. This time in t3 versions. A
payed, a silver and a gold edition. This version have some extra features like You can use adds in Your apps.
Today I found the Thunkable version of the tool. How many different sides of same story is out there?

Im a bit confused and dont know what version of the tool to choose to create my apps. Can someone tell
me, or point me in right direction to make a wise choice of tool?

Kind regards
FarmerMac

If you choose Thunkable, you get Material Design and smooth experience and top of that, a helping community. (not that others are not helpful)

3 Likes

Yes, but be aware that Thunkable may not be free forever.

App Inventor - just a simple, stock (everything came from App Inv.)
AppyBuilder - more functionality than App Inv., but you have to pay for it.
Thunkable - a great helpful community, material design, custom fonts and best of all: lots of people who make extensions. (Meaning you can have everything what’s in AppyBuilder, right here in Thunkable). AdMob component right now is being tested. InApp Purchases extension made by @pavi2410. Google Maps component is yet here! I prefer Thunkable. It is a very powerful tool, friendly community and cozy atmoshpere.
P.S. Thunkable has iOS Platform too! (Beta version) :wink:

3 Likes

Overview: Different App Inventor Distributions and Versions
Taifun

1 Like

Thanks a lot for your replies :ok_hand:.
Think I’m going to quit my gold subscribtio over at Appy builder, and stay here instead :blush:.

Kind regards
FarmerMac.

6 Likes

I drop my free thunkable due to huge file size, a too complicated (many rules) forum and not possible to download iOS ipa file (I need ipa to distribute)