# Rollback and versionning

**URL:** <https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320>\
**Category:** Questions about Thunkable X\
**Created:** [August 10, 2021, 4:37pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320 "2021-08-10T16:37:13Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![alex\_ezacae](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/278dde/32.png) [@alex\_ezacae](https://community.thunkable.com/u/alex_ezacae)\
**Post date:** [August 10, 2021, 4:37pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/1 "2021-08-10T16:37:13Z")

</div>

Hello,

I’m sometimes doing mistakes and I delete blocks I tried to find somewhere where we can rollback actions … or if there is a way to sync our work with a git or something.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![muneer](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/muneer/32/75210_2.png) [@muneer](https://community.thunkable.com/u/muneer)\
**Post date:** [August 10, 2021, 4:38pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/2 "2021-08-10T16:38:52Z")

</div>

Currently, the only available option is to **undelete last deleted blocks** which you will find in the right click menu.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mimostel](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/mimostel/32/107661_2.png) [@mimostel](https://community.thunkable.com/u/mimostel)\
**Post date:** [August 10, 2021, 4:47pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/3 "2021-08-10T16:47:06Z")

</div>

… and after you will recover “last” deleted block, the block deleted before that become “last” and you can recover that too… 🤭 … i undeleted many blocks with that

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![alex\_ezacae](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/278dde/32.png) [@alex\_ezacae](https://community.thunkable.com/u/alex_ezacae)\
**Post date:** [August 11, 2021, 7:56am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/4 "2021-08-11T07:56:09Z")

</div>

thanks, I tried this but I did not see it.  
the undo appears only when you actually delete something  
thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![muneer](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/muneer/32/75210_2.png) [@muneer](https://community.thunkable.com/u/muneer)\
**Post date:** [August 11, 2021, 8:25am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/5 "2021-08-11T08:25:18Z")

</div>

> [@alex\_ezacae](#):
>
> the undo appears only when you actually delete something

Yes, because the **undelete** feature is for the current session only. Once you close the project then this option will not appear when you open the project again until you delete something.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ioannis](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/ioannis/32/146956_2.png) [@ioannis](https://community.thunkable.com/u/ioannis)\
**Post date:** [November 8, 2024, 1:17pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/rollback-and-versionning/1442320/6 "2024-11-08T13:17:25Z")

</div>


