# Please oh please, add a confirm to delete option!

**URL:** <https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191>\
**Category:** Feedback\
**Created:** [March 28, 2020, 6:20am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191 "2020-03-28T06:20:49Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 6\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![jared](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/jared/32/138473_2.png) [@jared](https://community.thunkable.com/u/jared)\
**Post date:** [March 28, 2020, 6:20am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/1 "2020-03-28T06:20:49Z")

</div>

Can we add a confirm button when deleting blocks? My fat fingers accidentally clicked delete instead of collapse and I lost about ~50-60 blocks that at this point, i can’t even remember the structure for. I can definitely remake them, I’m just wondering if this can be a feature that is added to avoid this int the future.

Obviously, this was my fault. I’m not mad, just gotta get my fingers on weight watchers! 😢

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![label1.visible-true](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/l/ec9cab/32.png) [@label1.visible-true](https://community.thunkable.com/u/label1.visible-true)\
**Post date:** [July 1, 2020, 8:28am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/2 "2020-07-01T08:28:07Z")

</div>

Exactly. I also want a undo and redo function.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![domhnallohanlon](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/domhnallohanlon/32/29554_2.png) [@domhnallohanlon](https://community.thunkable.com/u/domhnallohanlon)\
**Post date:** [July 1, 2020, 10:13am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/3 "2020-07-01T10:13:20Z")

</div>

> [@label1.visible-true](#):
>
> undo and redo

Hey @label1.visible-true - since this is a separate request to “confirm-to-delete” can you please add this as a separate topic in #Feedback?

Thanks.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![codeswept](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/codeswept/32/87755_2.png) [@codeswept](https://community.thunkable.com/u/codeswept)\
**Post date:** [November 20, 2020, 12:53pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/4 "2020-11-20T12:53:15Z")

</div>

Hey @jared!  
Sorry this reply is quite some time since you posted, but there is a undo-delete option when you right-click on any block. For example, you put a  
from label1 set text to “Hello word”, and then accidentally deleted it. You can then right-click on the screen to get all the collapse, delete, duplicate options, as well as an undo-delete option, which will bring back the blocks you last deleted.  
Hope this helps!

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![thunkablest5dru](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/t/97f17d/32.png) [@thunkablest5dru](https://community.thunkable.com/u/thunkablest5dru)\
**Post date:** [May 1, 2021, 2:12pm UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/5 "2021-05-01T14:12:36Z")

</div>

Not wanting to sound ungrateful but this seems to have got turned on and now it is making me confirm every time I delete more than 2 blocks.

I do a lot of replicating and deleting and this is a real PITA.

Is there a way to turn it off?(I have looked but can’t find one)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ioannis](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/flex015/user_avatar/community.thunkable.com/ioannis/32/146956_2.png) [@ioannis](https://community.thunkable.com/u/ioannis)\
**Post date:** [November 8, 2024, 11:25am UTC](https://community.thunkable.com/t/please-oh-please-add-a-confirm-to-delete-option/540191/6 "2024-11-08T11:25:12Z")

</div>


